> News > 2017 Vodafone Fiji FACT > Suva Can Win The Fiji FACT

Suva Can Win The Fiji FACT

The 2017 Vodafone Fiji FACT sees a Suva side that has on paper a very strong and talented set of players. With the set of new and energetic officials and under the guidance of coach Naithan Shivam the Capital City boys are capable of winning this year’s title after going down against Nadi in last year’s final.

They are improved side and their recent Vodafone Premier League wins point a different outing for the Capital City at the 2017 Vodafone Fiji FACT.

They have the pace and strike force in their upfront to match their hard men back line. Last year’s losing finalist and 2012 champions, they will be out to avenge their narrow loss to Nadi. Suva has big names and an excellent sponsorship base management team.

They are in the tricky pool. The opening match against newcomers Rakiraki at Ratu Cakobau Park is potentially an obstacle between them and an ideal start to the tournament. Suva has the players and form to be among favorites for the final four and the potential to another Vodafone Fiji FACT title to their recent swag of tournament title.

Suva has only won the Fiji FACT title twice which was in 1995 and 2012.

Squad: Suva

  1. Emori Raqata 2. Epeli Lairoti 3. Akash Sharma 4. Jale Dreloa 5. Ivan Kumar 6. Kelvin Naidu 7. Pita Rabo 8. Setereki Hughes 9. Kaliova Tivulu 10.Don Divesh Raj 11. Ravinesh Karan Singh 12. Tomasi Uculoa 13. Priyant Manu 14. Sairusi Nalaubu 15. Simon Anand Prakash Junior 16. Shahil Dave 17.Filipe Baravilala 18. Sakenasa Rakaria 19. Poasa Bainivalu 20 Waisake Navunigasau 21. Tevita Koroi (GK) 22. Rajneil Chand

Related posts