> News > VODAFONE FIJI FACT 2014 > We need to maintain our form: Prasad

We need to maintain our form: Prasad

Suva claimed another impressive 4-1 victory over Navua to register their second six points in the competition.
The Gurjit Singh coached side looks on track to book a semifinal berth and needs only a draw in their next game against Nadi to qualify.
“The boys have been impressive in the wins over Lautoka and now Navua today,” Prasad said.
“I believe we stand a good chance to win the Fiji FACT title but it is important that the players deliver a similar performance. We have been strong in both games and the players will need to take the same approach in the remaining matches,” he said.
Suva skipper Ravinesh Singh was on top form against Navua as he claimed a hat trick. Suva led 2-0 at the break following goals from Singh and fromer Navua rep Inia Boko.
Navua put up a strong challenge in the second half and Marika Waqanibau bought a sigh of inspiration for his side on the 72nd minute.
But Suva regrouped and Singh added two more goals to his tally to end Navua’s fight.
Navua coach Saiyad Ali says the loss of several key players to other districts have come at the cost to the side.
“We have lost a number of key players this season and I believe this has gone on to affect Navua’s campaign. I took over the team just a week ago and believe that we need time at least by the end of the season we would be ready to compete with the top sides,” Ali said.
“Right now looking at our fitness level, I can say that we are not fit enough to participate in the Fiji FACT. A lot of work needs to be done and we need to take a positive approach.”
Suva faces Nadi 3.30pm tomorrow afternoon at Ratu Cakobau Park, Nausori while Navua battle Lautoka 11.30am.
2014 Vodafone Fiji FACT
Saturday June 21, 2014
Match Five
Full Time: Navua 1 Suva 4

Suva Goals: Ravinesh Singh 10’,80’,90+1’;Inia Boko 22’
Navua Goal: Marika Waqanibau 72’
Navua Caution:Praneel Kumar 38’
1pm Ratu Cakobau Park, Nausori
Navua: 1. Tevita Koroi (GK), 2. Praneel Kumar, 3. Rohit Chand, 4. Seveci Rokotakala (C), 5. Inoke O’ Conner, 9. Sailosi Livatalo, 14. Vineet Chand, 15. Rajnesh Raju, 18. Isekeli Naula, 17. Sheik Moshin, 20. Iliavi Katonibau
Substitutes: 6. Leon Fong Toy, 8. Nathan Shivam, 11. Pranil Chand, 13. Rizwan Ali, 16. Filipe Manuku, , 17. Marika Waqanibau,22. Dominiko Voreqe (GK)
Coach: Saiyad Ali
22. Emori Ragata (GK), 6. Leone Damudamu, 7. Pita Rabo, 8. Sakraia Naisua, 9. Tomasi Uculoa, 10. Inia Boko, 11. Sahil Dave, 13. Ravinesh K Singh (C), 16. Nickel Chand, 17. Kolinio Sivoki, 18. Antonio Tuivuna
Substitutes: 1. Uliasi Tamanisau(GK), 5. Noa Vukica,12. Dave Radrigai, 15. Waisake Navunigasau, 19. Wallace Bali, 3. Abdul Mosheen, 4. Jale Dreloa, 14. Aaron Edward,

Related posts