> News > HEADLINE NEWS > NZ All Stars lift Pacific Cup

NZ All Stars lift Pacific Cup

The Josaia Bukalidi coached side fired-up in the second half to snatch the cup as they were down by three goals 15 minutes prior to the final whistle.
Former Ba marksman Malakai Tiwa got the opener for the host side a minute before the half time, however James Hoyt equalized for the NZ All Stars side early in the second half.
The host side took advantage of the blunders made by the NZ All Stars and scored two quick goals within 10 minutes as they had a commanding 3-1 lead sending the fans into jubilation.
Another former Ba striker Abbu Zahid pulled one back for the visitors before Keegan Linderboom equalized with his pile-driving shot just a minute before the full time.
It was then the most painful moment for the home fans and officials as Linderboom proved himself as the hero for the NZ All Stars after nailing the winning goal in the added time to take the cup back to New Zealand as it was with Nadi for the past two years.
Keegan Linderboom was later awarded as the best player of the tournament.
Source: The Jet

Related posts