> News > News > Congress To Hold VP Elections

Congress To Hold VP Elections

Three vice presidents seats will be contested during the Fiji Football Association annual congress next Friday in Lautoka.

Fiji Football Association chief executive officer Mohammed Yusuf confirmed receiving the nomination for the three vice presidents.

“The term for three current Fiji FA vice presidents will finish and Jitendra Kumar who holds the post in Western division and Girja Prasad in the Northern division are seeking re-election while Jainendra Sukhu will not contest his post this year.”

“Nasinu football President Jiten Reddy and Tailevu Naitasiri’s Sandeep Roy will contest for the post in the Southern division, “Yusuf said.

“Former Nadi football president Navneeda Goundar will stand against Jitendra Kumar while Savusavu’s Edwin Rama will contest against Girja Prasad for vice president’s seat in the Northern Division.

Related posts