> News > HEADLINE NEWS > Presidents Corner

Presidents Corner

Focus on 2014 season
The 2013 Courts Inter District Championship concluded on a high note last Sunday at Churchill Park in Lautoka with the best team on the weekend that is 4R Electrical Ba winning the last major tournament of this season.
Congratulations to the Ba side and not forgetting Jack’s Nadi who also displayed a wonderful match.
On this note I would like to thank Courts Fiji Limited for their generosity.
It is only through the support of Courts that Fiji Football Association has been able to stage a tournament of this magnitude which sees Super Premier, premier , secondary and primary school divisions football played over a five-day period.
Fiji FA appreciates the participation of all the teams that were part of the 2013 Courts IDC.
As the national football body we will look for ways and means to see this prestigious event get bigger and better next year.
Sponsorship renewal
Courts Fiji Limited has agreed to join hands with Fiji FA in sponsoring the IDC event for the next five years. This is indeed positive news for Fiji FA and one that will contribute a lot towards the development of football in the country.
It is only the support of cooperate companies like Courts who have faith in us and are willing to assist in the further growth of the sport.
75th year platinum celebration
The Fiji FA 75th year platinum celebration coincided with the 2013 Courts IDC. I would like to thank my board members and especially vice president Taranesh Reddy who had worked tirelessly to see everything was on track and he did a marvellous job.
The sponsors of the carnival Courts, Vodafone and Shop N Save supermarket assisted Fiji FA in achieving our objective to celebrate our existence on a large scale.
Past players and officials were honoured during the week-long festival with medals which was our way of honouring these individuals for their contributions.
Congratulations to Miss Nadi Ajneeta Lal for being crowned the first Fiji FA Platinum Celebration Carnival Charity queen.
To the seven participating districts that is Rewa, Suva, Lautoka, Nadroga, Navua and Ba thank you for being part of this historical carnival.

Related posts