> News > HEADLINE NEWS > BOG Winner To Own Trophy

BOG Winner To Own Trophy

The winner of the 2017 INKK Battle of Giants tournament will take the ownership of the trophy forever.

“The winner of the 2017 INKK Mobile BOG will keep the trophy for good,”Fiji Football Association chief executive officer Mohammed Yusuf said.

“The current silverware has served its purpose,”

Next year he said Fiji FA will get a new trophy.

Since the inception of the tournament in 1978, Ba has won the BOG title for sixteen times, Rewa has won seven times, Nadi has won five times,Suva has won three times, Labasa has one time, Lautoka has won twice,Nadroga has won twice while Navua has once.

Dreketi and Rakiraki are yet to put their name on the silverware.

The INKK Mobile Battle of the Giants Tournaments group stages would be played at Labasa’s Subrail Park from July 14-16.

The semi-finals and finals will be played a week after and the venue would determine after the four semi-finalist are confirmed.

Host Labasa is drawn in Group A with Nadi,Suva and Rakiraki while defending champions Lautoka is in Group B with Rewa,Dreketi and Ba.

Out of the eight premier districts teams, one team will be lucky this year in the INKK Mobile Battle of the Giants Tournament as Fiji FA will award the trophy forever to the winning team.

Related posts